Skip to content

Dieter F. Uchtdorf, Priesthood Session April 2016

September 13, 2016

If we look for imperfections in our spouse or irritations in our marriage, we will certainly find them, because everyone has some. On the other hand, if we look for the good, we will surely find it, because everyone has many good qualities too.

Those who save marriages pull out the weeds and water the flowers. They celebrate the small acts of grace that spark tender feelings of charity. Those who save marriages save future generations.

Brethren, remember why you fell in love.

Work each day to make your marriage stronger and happier.

My dear friends, let us do our very best to be numbered among those hallowed and happy souls who save their marriages.

One Comment
  1. President Uchtdorf is right. Looking for the good makes a world of difference. I spent last Sunday during the block not listening to the lessons but instead listening to find the good and recording what I found. I was amazed at how much I had been missing of what was going on in the ward around me. By the time church let out I had an entirely different outlook on many of my brothers and sisters. It wasn’t hard to find so many good things once I out my mind to it which left me wondering why I would waste so much time dwelling upon the few negatives that I usually thought that I had discovered. . .

Thoughts?

